Section: News 42270Autor: Diggi
Datum: 11.02.2019
Bereich: News

Video zu I Am The Beast

Reinventing Evil


This March will see Portuguese Death Metal beasts OKKULTIST Reinventing Evil! The up&coming band, who has been the first one that inked a worldwide deal with MOONSPELL Fernando Ribeiro's new label ALMA MATER RECORDS ever, is set to release their brutal debut of an album Reinventing Evil on March, 15th 2019. “OKKULTIST is the kind of band the Portuguese scene needs: talented, young, focused and just fucking brutal.“ Ribeiro says. Portuguese Death Metal has never sounded so exciting in my ears so we can’t wait to release this beast upon you and help you to reinvent evil together with this amazing Portuguese talent."

Check out the band's lyric video, just premiered with New NoiseRock HardLoud Magazine and Hardforce, right

Reinventing Evil was produced by Pedro Paixão (Moonspell) and the band, tracked at the Poison Apple Studios in Lisbon and amazingly mixed by Tue Madsen (Meshuggah, Moonspell, The Haunted). With a total of 8 rabid and brutal songs, the band's debut will be available in two digipack editions. One of them will come with a limited, different artwork and will contain the Bathory cover song 'Satan My Master'. Reinventing Evil is available to pre-order HERE! Furthermore the evil spell and album tracklist reads as follows:

1. Reinventing Evil
2. Back From The Dead
3. Sniff The Blood
4. Sign Of The Reaper
5. I Am The Beast
6. Grave Digger
7. Plasmodium Nocturnus
8. Rise And Reign
9. Satan My Master (Bathory Cover / CD Bonus Track)


^^^ BACK TO TOP ^^^
© 1998-2012 by